Class of 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

At IC Catholic Prep, we believe in lifelong achievement, on and off the field. 

The IC Catholic Prep Athletic Hall of Fame honors student athletes, coaches, athletic staff members, and community stars. Those inducted into the Hall of Fame are recognized not only for outstanding performance in their sport, but also for exemplifying the core values of IC Catholic Prep—both on and off the field. IC Catholic Prep is honored by the legacy of our Hall of Famers, who continue to make a difference in their communities long after they have left our halls.

ICCP Hall of Fame- 2020

“At IC Catholic Prep, we take pride not only in the athletic accomplishments of our students, but we also recognize their commitment to excellence in the classroom and in their communities,” said Barbara Goworowski, president. “The Class of 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame represents the mission of our school to prepare strong spirits, minds and bodies.”

We are proud of all of our Athletic Hall of Fame inductees and it was an honor to host the Class of 2019 on Friday, January 17, 2020 for their induction ceremony.

Honorees included, the 1967 Basketball Team, Jackie Brichetto Croci ‘83 (unable to attend the ceremony), Laurie Zawila Stickler ‘95, and Charlotte Westhoff Faris ‘98.

1967 Basketball Team included the following players (names in bold attended the induction ceremony):

  • James W. Morgan – Captain (Mark Morgan accepted on his behalf)
  • Richard Heidecke (wife Debbie accepted on his behalf – Deceased)
  • Tom Herlihy
  • Randall Johnson – Manager
  • James Long
  • Michael Mally
  • James Medziak – Manager
  • Charles Schleck
  • Kevin Connelly
  • Dennis Doyle – Deceased
  • David Fetscher
  • Lawrence Knott
  • Terrence Koch
  • Michael Hauert Sr.
  • Michael Kroening – Deceased
  • James Weniger – Coach